Designing Creations

Admin during the day, student in the evening, and a procrastinating sewer/designer the rest of the time.

BWOF 06/2008 # 107A/B

on June 24, 2008

I currently joined a sew-along with the Burda English group.
I started on it late because i got my issue late and i had other things going on (who doesn’t).
So here is the blouse that we are doing. It’s due before the next issue. I can’t say with all that I have going on right now that I’ll be done by then again but who’s keeping count. I’m trying to learn how to play around with PhotoShop or something close to it. So that I can make my wardrobe plans as pretty as some of these other women out there that know a thing or two about it.

I love these two features that BWOF have.
I will be posting pics of the muslin soon. I have also played around with the idea of doing buttonholes instead of snaps. I’ll have some detailed photos of that. Also I’m going to try Sigrid’s suggestion about the sleeve head. And do an adjustment to the sleeve because it’s tight around the bicep.


2 responses to “BWOF 06/2008 # 107A/B

  1. Adrienne says:

    Can’t wait to see it!

  2. Sigrid says:

    It’s such a lovely pattern, look forward to your version.

Leave a comment